Tags

, , , , ,

Today I wore my first dress for spring!! It felt good to show a little leg today, and the best part was I still incorporated some denim in the mix. My entire look was staight from my closet (nothing was new) I like being able to pair things together that are already in my closet. In the process of switching from winter to spring clothes I always feel like I’m seeing a new wardrobe for the first time. It’s exciting and I can usually put things together that I did not wear the year before. Make sure when you bring out those spring clothes don’t put away your cardigans or plaid tops. Those can be great add ons for a completing a look for a dress or a tank with a pair of jeans or shorts.

Today I knew that my dress could be worn with or without the denim jacket. Adding the jacket just gave the dress extra pop and flare. The jean jacket is another must have for spring. My jacket is the waist length, dark wash from oldnavy and it goes with many looks. ย So if you have lightweight sweaters or long sleeve, quarter length tops keep them around they can come handy this spring/summer.

