During the Spring /Summer time I don’t always want to wear foundation during to sweat,wanting my skin to breath or because of the weather it’s just best in my opinion to go a little lighter on the face at times. So below I will be sharing some of my favorites and what works for me…..

image

Okay, so I’m huge believer of primer even on the days you go without makeup, it just provides a smooth canvas for your face. I have tried many primers but currently one favorite is the NYC Hydra Touch Primer and Base. The thing that is important when picking out a primer is knowing if your oily, combination or dry.  I’m extreme oily and this primer is for that type of skin. So I apply this primer every morning then I follow with one of the primers, and I really in have been using the maybeline on the weekends and the Garnier during the work week because it does wear more like a foundation coverage wise. The Maybeline contains salicylic acid in it which is great when you are trying clear up acne and other blemishes, and the coverage is also great. Garnier has a great shine control and includes a SPF and in both BB Creams I wear a medium/deep shade. Again these have been my experience with a cream that provides coverage and healing all at the same time, they are great and you really can’t go wrong with either one. Check them out and let me know what you think. All these products can be purchased at Target, Walmart  and other drug stores accept for the primer only Target carries the NYX  line.

