Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A few weeks ago my job sent me away for some training at the beach (it was really tough,LOL) and well I always over pack cause you just never know. Location always plays a part in how and what too pack, but I always think “what if” , therefore leaving me with too much stuff. Although, I feel really prepared I’m sure they are things I can go without…maybe. Well, that same week my lovely cousin tells me she will be headed out of town for most of the month of June, and this will be new for her. She is jumping back into the workforce after being at home to do the hardest job ever, being a stay at home mom. With the excitement of starting a fulltime job and traveling she asked what the heck should she pack? Are there some things she can do without or what are the must haves? I thought you know what a great idea to write about and this of course is just going off my own personal situations for things I feel I need, so if you can of course add or take away from this list, but this how I roll, LOL

So here is my list…

Personal Items

  • Travel make up and toiletries bag
  • Shower cap
  • Shower shoes
  • Body and Face towels (personal choice)
  • Soap
  • Lotion
  • Shampoo/Conditioner
  • Hair styling products
  • Curling/Flat irons
  • Make up
  • Face wash
  • Toothbrush/Tooth paste
  • Deodorant
  • Underwear/bras/Slips/Shapewear

Below you see a really convenient way to carry all items together

Wardrobe (while in training)

  • Capris
  • Linen pants
  • Long/mid length maxi dresses and skirts
  • Summer dresses (nothing to fitting, you want to be comfortable while training)
  • Tops that flow well
  • Blouses are great cause they are breezy

Wardrobe (after hours/no training)

  • Jeggings (denim)
  • Leggings (print or solid)
  • Summer dresses ( more form fitting) this includes maxi and sundresses
  • Shorts
  • Tank tops
  • Tees
  • Workout shorts and top (most hotels have work out equipment)

Now my training was at the beach, so I also came prepared for that as well….

 Beach Wardrobe/Items

  • Bathing suit (I brought two)
  • Bathing suit cover up
  • Beach towel
  • Flip Flops
  • Straw hat
  • Sunscreen
  • Kindle/IPAD/Phone
  • Book/Magazine
  • Small cooler/cup/beverages (you know what I’m getting, LOL)
  • Beach bag

 Shoes

  • Wedges
  • Flat sandals
  • Sneakers
  • Heels

Ready for Bed

  • Pajamas (bring two depending on how long you will be gone)
  • Slippers/Fuzzy socks
  • Robe
  • Head scarf/Bonnet

Now some of the room in hotels can get really cold, so if you are attending a training class in one of the banquet rooms always bring a….

  • Cardigan
  • Jean jacket
  • Shaw

When attending these functions I will find that they give you material, papers, notebooks, pens.etc. So it always great to have a cute tote of your own to carry these items in, and this tote can serve as her materials bag and purse as well. Along the way you may realize you left something behind, and that is when a trip to Walmart or the drug store may be need but for the most part your covered. I really this works for someone and of course you can and take away, and although its for work remember its a time a way from all the hustle and bustle so try to enjoy and take time for yourself.

 

 

 

 

